Post-Legislative Scrutiny

Home/Who signed the London Declaration on PLS

Who signed the London Declaration on PLS

May 26th, 2019

The London Declaration on Post-Legislative Scrutiny aims to raise awareness about the role of parliaments in overseeing the implementation of new laws as well as being a catalyst for relevant, local action from legislators, experts and citizens. 

The declaration has been signed by:

    • Agus Wijayanto, Indonesia – Country Representative, The Westminster Foundation for Democracy, Indonesia
    • Al Khanif, Director, The Centre for Human Rights, Multiculturalism and Migration University of Jember, Indonesia
    • Budi Rahmawan, Expert Staff, Open Parliament Indonesia DPR RI, Indonesia
    • Dr. Fotios Fitsilis, Head of Scientific Documentation and Supervision, Scientific Service, Hellenic Parliament, Greece
    • Dr. Fotios Fitsilis, Co-Founder, Hellenic OCR Team, Greece
    • Duncan Moss, Comms Manager, WFD, UK
    • Faisal Hayat, Parliamentary Specialist, Freelancer, Pakistan
    • Htwe Sein, Staff Officer, Amyotha Hluttaw, Myanmar
    • Iris Sao Siri Rupa, Country Representative, WFD, Myanmar
    • Josephine Kusinyi, Principal Legal Counsel, Parliament of Kenya, Kenya
    • Khimlal Devkota, Senior Advocate, Swabhiman Law Firm&Consultancy, Nepal
    • Maureen Oduori, Country Representative, Westminster Foundation for Democracy, Kenya
    • Miguel A. Castañeda, Senior Programme Manager MENA, Westminster Foundation for Democracy, gb
    • Mohammed Ajiwadeen, Senior Research Officer, Parliament of Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka
    • Mr. Nagendra Prasad Chaudhary, Under Secratory (Senior civil servant), Federal Parliament Secratariat, Nepal
    • Nejib Jeridi, Tunisia Country Representative, WFD, Tunisia
    • Rep. Gunpue L. Kargon, Representative, Republic of Liberia, House Of Representative, Liberia 54th National Legislature, Liberia
    • Samuel N. Njuguna, Director, Committee Services, Parliament of Kenya, Kenya
    • Sarah Petronella Moulds, Lecturer at Law, University of South Australia, AUS
    • Scott, A B y Se qbop, GSA, USA
    • Scott, Svsynuvevpps, GSA, USA
    • Seungrae Cho, Head of Envitonment and Labour Team, The National Assembly Research Service, South Korea
    • SU YIN HTUN, Lecturer, Department of Law, University of Mandalay, Myanmar
    • Tetiana, Chief consultant, Apparatus of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine (Parliament of Ukraine), Ukraine